Webinar: Diverse and Successful Pathways to Your Career and Leadership

Diverse and Successful Pathways to Your Career and Leadership

Date: Monday, March 27, 2017
Time: One hour presentation beginning at 3:00 pm EDT/2:00 pm CDT/1:00 pm MDT/12:00 pm PDT

Registration Link: http://bit.ly/2ibS3rX

CDR Codes: 1010, 1070

Moderator: Jonathan Valdez, MBA, RDN, CSG, CDN, CCM, ACE-CPT

Speakers:

Milton Stokes, PhD, MPH, RD, FAND
Neva Cochran, MS, RDN, LD, FAND
Marty Yadrick, MBI, MS, RDN, FAND

Details:

Registration is free.
This session will be presented using VOIP. A phone number will not be available.
Free CPEU Credit will be earned for live attendance.
Webinar will be recorded and posted to the NOMIN website for later viewing.

Session Summary:

Loving your job but ready for a new career challenge? How about leadership? You have potential and enthusiasm, but are unsure where to find your opportunity to shine. Three well-known Registered Dietitian Nutritionists will discuss their success within the profession, how they overcame obstacles in their careers and provide guidance for leadership involvement within the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics at the national, state, DPG and local levels. This will provide ideas that students, dietetic interns, NDTRs, and RDNs can use to enhance their careers and become involved in professional leadership activities.